Now that I have explained what ADHD is (gracias a YouTube), I would like to add what my research will be focused on. Yes, my research is ADHD of course, but I want to focus on the help students are receiving in school. Some of the questions I have in mind are: How are the students evaluated? What are the programs they are placed in? Why those programs for that student? Or if they are in “regular” classes, how are they being helped without disrupting the learning of the class as a whole? How are these working for the student? How is their progress being recorded? How has the student improved from first diagnosed with ADHD up to today?

I understand that because I will be dealing with underage, there will be a little problemita called privacy and the need of parental consent in order for me to continue with what I have in mind. However, hoping that with explaining what I am doing and why I am doing it for, we both will learn from nuestras personitas.

About ocbarrios

Professor for Cal State Fullerton's Barrio Studies class for Fall 2011 semester

Deje a Reply

