My name is Eloisa, I am a Chican@ Studies and Accounting major at CSUF my blog for this semester is going to be documenting the life of undocumented youth and students in Orange County. I chose this topic because I am undocumented, educated and unafraid and because I am going to be documenting this barrio in their stories here goes mine,  I came to this country at the age of 9, since then I have never gone back to my second home, Mexico and I am I say second home because I consider this country my home. If tomorrow I were to be deported I will be going to a strange place that I do not know of.

I want student to be undocumented and unafraid, because we have been living in the shadow for to long and it is time for all the DREAMES to wake up, so this is for you WAKE UP DREAMERS AND LET BE UNDOCUMENTED AND UNAFRAID

About ocbarrios

Professor for Cal State Fullerton's Barrio Studies class for Fall 2011 semester

One response »

  1. SI SE PUEDE

    UNDOCUMENTED, EDUCATED, UNAFRAID!!!

Deje a Reply

