Though our maladjustment may be so that our emotion is a sacrosanctity in need of a tender mind, we look to him as the soother of a torment which hath been the culmination of a life in a reality unequivocally dissonant.

The thorn by which the side be fraught

He plays a hymnic melody which causes a palpitant heart to seek comfort in illustrious words which describe our “murderous desire for love”. In my journey to find those followers of Morrissey I seek to assiduously search the locations commonly noted to hold events in tribute to him. But alas, my searches bring me to find only remnants of remnants that once sang and danced in deification of Moz.

 

As I continue to bring to light the barrio of Latino Morrissey fans in Orange County I begin to query the presence of this group. I also intend to broaden my search by starting at the Moziastic mecca, Los Ángeles, and trace back to the O.C. all fans which may take the voyages to L.A.

Here’s a clip providing some fan’s testament for their affinity with MOZ

To Morrissey we look because “Gasping-but somehow still alive this is the fierce last stand of all I am”

About ocbarrios

Professor for Cal State Fullerton's Barrio Studies class for Fall 2011 semester

Deje a Reply

