By: Roxana Quijarro (Annie Q.)

Listen to the lyrics I’m sure each one of you relate to it in one way or another!

By:Annie Q.

Hi everyone! I’m Roxana aka Annie Q. and I am a student at California State University of Fullerton. Starting today I will be writting positive Chicano and Latino issues that surround The OC. However, my first assignment is to talk a little bit about myself, and talk about some of the blog pages I like to read online. Well lets begin, I was born and raised in Bolivia. Eventhough many people are unfamiliar with my country, I hope that after you have read this blog you will learn a bit more of my beautiful Bolivia inside and out. Bolivia’s main language is spanish; However, Aimara and Quechua are also commonly spoken in different parts of the region. Music such as old , and new are essential for the dances performed in events such as El Carnaval de Oruro.

For my audience to enjoy:

As you might have noticed one of my favorite places to find information is Youtube. Here, I not only find great music, but I also find things that I am passionatewith like photography.

My Passion in Photography:

I am an amateur photographer seeking to become a professional photographer. One of my favorite blogs is canonblogger. this page is a great tool to be able to shoot a flawless pictures with an SLR camera.

Some of the photos I have taken:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Muscle Cars:

I am a fanatic of muscle cars; therefore, I really enjoy shooting photos in different carshows Im able to go. Muscle Cars’s Society is a blog page where I can find information about upcoming events of carshows, advice, and see muscle car photos from amateur as well as professional photographers.

Some blog sites you might want to check out:

I hope you guys have enjoyed reading my blog!! I certantly have enjoyed taking the time on making my first blog. Our class this semester will focus on the Chicano and Latino community so if you guys have interesting stuff such as (games, restaurants, carshows, etc) happening in Orange County let me know in the comment section or shoot me an E-mail I will try to go to this places and write reviews and take pictures

Quote of The Day:
“Culture is the widening of the mind and of the spirit.”-Jawaharlal Nehru quotes (Indian Prime Minister. 1889-1964)

About ocbarrios

Professor for Cal State Fullerton's Barrio Studies class for Fall 2011 semester

Deje a Reply

