Hola my queridos bloggers. My name is Araceli Vidales and I am new to this world of blogging. I am  first generation born in the good ol’ US of A. Both of my parents are Mexicanos (shout out to all my fellow Zacatecanos). I have lived in Santa Ana my entire life. I am the first in my family to attend college and high school (mom has a 6th grade education and father a 3rd). I am a psychology major with a minor in gerontology.

As to where I get my news… that’s a good question. I stopped watching the “news” way back when Britney had her first melt down. I don’t have cable therefore I don’t watch much television nor do I have time. I occasionally read the OC Weekly. I listen to the radio every morning so I guess I get some of my news like that. For the most part I google A LOT. If I hear something interesting that I want to know more  about I Google it. I find that a lot of the news is dilutted and skewed. I do like reading about things relating to my community and anything relating to Latinos, I occasionally will steal my dad’s Miniondas or news paper he has laying around the house.

I do not read blogs not because I am not interested but because I have never really looked up any blogs. I would be open to reading blogs should I find one that I find interesting.

About ocbarrios

Professor for Cal State Fullerton's Barrio Studies class for Fall 2011 semester

Deje a Reply

