My name is Rudy Rodriguez and I am a Poli Sci major here at CSUF. I am a transferee from El Collegio De SanTana.(Actually born there as well-not the college but the city)  So technically this is my 2nd semester here at CSUF. I lived in a small city called Stanton. Many people do not know it exists, but its there. I call it the modern Jamestown or for those who haven’t heard of it lets just say its the town right next to Anaheim. I consider Anaheim my playground, that is where I grew up. I might of lived in Stanton, but I was only a few steps from ye olde Anaheim. Being from southern California I really got into the Rockabilly/Psychobilly scene, so my blog will be bombarded with music reviews and local shows that play some good live music!

When it comes to information I usually get my news from different sources from the left and yes, :::cough cough::: , the right. I watch MSNBC and I even get my news from the internet with sites like NPR and the Huffington Post. I tend to watch Fox News just to hear what kind of crazy jibberish they spew out. I am a die hard fan of the Daily Show with Jon Stewart and the Colbert Report with Stephen Colbert, some say its not news, buuuuuuut I like to think they are more informative than most news out there.

 

Heres a clip from The Daily Show:

THE DAILY SHOW- 02/15/12

 

I will be doing a review of this festival! I hope I can still get tickets!

If you like fast cars, stiff drinks, and fast women! Im only joking..but there WILL be beautiful women there!

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

Heres a band that plays many local shows. Enjoy!

The grims-Ride to Solitude

About ocbarrios

Professor for Cal State Fullerton's Barrio Studies class for Fall 2011 semester

Deje a Reply

