Hey, my name is Davis Nguyen.  For my food interview, I decided to interview Jenny a good friend.  When it comes to food, she is very open minded.  She is willing to try different types of food if the opportunity presents itself.  Her opinions are often direct and isn’t shy in criticizing bad food.

Who was the best cook in your extended family and why were they?

The best cook in my extended family is my mother.  She is the best cook because she learned at a young age from my grandmother.

What was your favorite meal growing up and who prepare it?

My favorite meal growing up was pho because it was easy to eat.  I was a picky eater growing up.  My mother cooked pho most of the time; however, my aunt also cooked fine pho.

When was the first time you had food outside of your culture and did you enjoy it?

At the age of four, I had Italian food.  Spaghetti remains one of my favorite foods.  Yes, I enjoyed the mushroom sauce vey much.

Where was your favorite restaurant and where is it located?

My favorite restaurant is Kaju Tofu Restaurant because they prepare delicious        Korean cuisine and the service is spectacular.  It is located on Magnolia and Garden Groveblvd in the Korean district.

About ocbarrios

Professor for Cal State Fullerton's Barrio Studies class for Fall 2011 semester

Deje a Reply

