It was a typical Tuesday morning with fragment of memories from the previous night still buzzing in my noggin.  I woke up with a buzzing head, dry throat, and with hunger as insane as a man high on Twinkies.  I was sick hungry and cereal was not going to cure it.  I decided to hit up a taco place that I haven’t had for a long time.  That taco place is known to people as El Chavito and everyone else recognize it as the fifty cent taco truck.  When I got there the lunch rush was in progress and the line was long.  I ordered 10 dollar of the carne asada and 5 dollar of the chicken; moreover, got some free pineapple drink.  I got it to-go because my brother wanted some too.  They wrapped radishes, lime wedges, and a big jalapeno pepper in foil when you order to-go.  Overall the tacos were great.  I liked the carne asada more then the chicken but that is just my preference.  There tacos tasted the way tacos should tasted.  The tortilla was soft and warm.  The meat was good and top with onion, cilantro, and hot sauce.  The price per taco was beyond reasonable.  Two dollar of tacos plus the pineapple drink equal a perfect meal.  Personally, I need more than two dollar but that just me.  There wasn’t anything about the food that I didn’t like; however, the parking was terrible like always.

Slater Ave And Beach Blvd
Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Yelp

About ocbarrios

Professor for Cal State Fullerton's Barrio Studies class for Fall 2011 semester

Deje a Reply

