Gustavo Arellano recently release a book title, Taco US, How Mexican Food Conquered America. I was fortune enough to be present at his recent book signing at the Fullerton public library. His lecture and reading from his book was interesting. His lecture was filled with humor and facts. The humor kept me engage while the facts taught me the history of tacos. It was not only me that felt that way, I m sure the audience felt the same from my point-of-view. My assignment was to interview three people in the audience. The question and answer are presented below.

For my first two interviews, I interviewed an elder couple who sat in close to the front.

Q: Why did you come here?
A: Read about it in the O.C. Weekly and wanted to be part of the event.

Q: How did you hear about this event?
A: From the O.C. Weekly.

Q: What did you think of the event?
A: The event was excellent especially the way he presented the material.

Q: Is this your first time at a book signing?
A: No

Q: What is your favorite Mexican dish?
A: It would have to be tacos.

A: I wanted to come to hear Gustavo Arellano lecture.

A: I heard about the event from the O.C. Weekly.

A: I think the event was fine, a lot of Mexican history.

A: I’ve been to many book signings.

A: Tacos

For my last interview, I interview a young lady who happened to be on a school field trip.

A: I came with my class, this is a field trip.

A: I heard it from my teacher.

A: I thought the event was interesting and I really want to read his book.

A: Yes

A: Tacos

About ocbarrios

Professor for Cal State Fullerton's Barrio Studies class for Fall 2011 semester

Deje a Reply

